6 Months of Triangles!

Strike up the orchestra and build the LEGO Death Star II, because today is the 6 month anniversary of this blog! πŸ˜€

And what a six months it has been. LEGO Universe has closed down, I wrote my Gregion tutorial, wrote (and rewrote) a few blog posts from WordPress for iOS, re-structured three times, launched a Downloads page, and participated in my first April Fool’s joke.

It hasn’t been all good these 6 months. The Gregion download went offline, and I was forced to host it myself. WordPress.com strips all Javascript and “illegal” HTML, forcing me to abandon spoiler boxes for my tutorials, and anything else that happened. But while these just slowed me down, they did not stop me, and I’ve over come them.

In honor of this milestone, I’ve created a new header proclaiming the fact, and revised a few of my other headers. I’ve changed up the backdrop, and have enabled Onswipe, the iPad theme for Worpress.com sites. If you own an iPad, You will find that the theme makes it easier to read everything. If you don’t have an iPad, you can still see it, but it’s a little harder to navigate. Just download Firefox (if you don’t have it already installed on your computer, you can download a portable version from portableapps.com), install the User Agent Switcher Plug-in, and add the following User Agent code:

Mozilla/5.0 (iPad; CPU OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3

You will be able to view the blog like it looks on an iPad.

Another thing I’ve done is post Rev. 3 of my LEGO Racers Audio Modding Tutorial. which is easily the biggest revision in it’s lifetime. I’ve updated it with new info, a new way to create custom audio, and added a chart and page-jumps for easier navigation. I’ve kept the old method in tact, but unless you have a good reason to use it, use the new method instead. πŸ˜‰

Here’s to a great 6 months of Triangle717, and may the next 6 months be better than these! πŸ˜€

-le717

One thought on “6 Months of Triangles!

Triangular Reactions

