print(“Hello Again, World!”)

Quick note: If you are reading this in your email client, you will need to come to my blog to understand what I am talking about. If you are already on my blog… then you can already take a guess. 😉

Usually when someone makes an “Hello, World!” program or game, it means it is the first version or the beginning of something. If I made a Python script that read

print("Hello, World!")

it means that I just started programming in Python (which I did do). So what do you think this means?

print("Hello Again, World!")

It could mean that something has been restarted, or redone. And in this case, that is exactly what it means.

If you could not tell, I’ve completely redone my blog, and turned it into more of a website (I’ve been slowly activating some of the changes over the last few days, which you may have noticed). I’ve got a new theme that also has an excellent mobile version, I’ve updated some of my pages, and added new ones (details are below), and over all improved the site.

So, what exactly have I done?

  • New theme (Responsive by ThemeID)
  • New landing page when visiting the index (more later)
  • Remade the QL (now called by its full name Quick Links) into a widget
  • Updated my widgets
  • Updated and renamed my About and Contact pages
  • New blog background (also more on that below)
  • New Code page (again, more later)
  • Various other tweaks I may have forgotten
  • Officially nicknaming this site Triangle Land, as that is always where I say I live

But, just like any updates, there are going to be a few bugs. My new background image is one of them. It is a screenshot from the Modern Patch Installation in PatchIt! Version 1.1.0 Unstable. I’ve wanted to have some code in my background image for a while, but the semi-inactivity (which is now over!) has kept me from doing so. In addition, rioforce is unable to make one up for me right now, and I am not a graphics designer by any means. So it is pretty hideous right now. Hopefully I can get a better one soon. The recent comments widget also looks broken, but hopefully it will fix itself once more comments are left.

I said I launched a new page, namely Code. This new page, which you can find by hovering over the Downloads button, contains a list of my programming work, an a small description of each one. I’ve been meaning to publish this for a while, but haven’t been able to complete too much of it. As you can (or will) see, it is not yet complete, as it is incomplete, kinda ugly, and needs descriptions. I’ll complete most of it soon.

I also said I made a new landing page, which is only visible on the site index. I will not repeat what I have written, but I will say that I fully stand by what I have said. I do believe in God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit, that He eternally exists in three persons yet He is one God.

“Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one!” – Deuteronomy 6:4 (NKJV)

I will speak of Christ and all the good He has done and Who He is, for I am not ashamed of the gospel. For me to not speak of Him on my own website, I cannot do. For He is my Rock, my fortress, my shield, my Deliver, strong tower, my very present help in time of need.

Well, that about wraps up this Hello Again, World post! Please do come back! I have lots more stuff planned, and there is always some change happening around here. If you haven’t already, why don’t you click that button over there and follow my blog? That way, you will always be up to date!

print("Hello Again, World!")

-Triangle717

5 thoughts on “print(“Hello Again, World!”)

Triangular Reactions

