Up-to-date News!

Last week, I posted some news that was pretty old. However, in this post, I’m going to post some brand news! 😀 But before I begin, here’s a hint:

Main Screen

If you couldn’t tell, that is an Android device, with rioforce’s Run, Brickster, Run! image as the wallpaper. What am I trying to say? I know have an Android device!

Its a Sony Xperia LT, phone, special Bond edition, running Android 4.1.2 (well, now it is. It originally had its shipping 4.0.1 version). My uncle gave it to me (as a surprise) on Saturday, (July 13, 2013), as he thought it would be a good way to teach myself mobile application programming. It has no SIM card (as I expected. :P), and since it is a GSM phone (CDMA phones are the only kind of phones that work here), and I’m not going to buy a contract of any sort, I’m using it as a Wifi-only device. 😛 I’ve already been using it to write posts, reply to comments,
and know when I have a new email. In fact, the majority of this post was written in WordPress for Android! And just for factual information, I really don’t like James Bond, just his theme song! 😛

I’ve taken some pictures of the unboxing, and put them on Flickr, and you can view them in the set below.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/le717/sets/72157634643082830/

I’m still trying to learn everything and press the correct buttons and get it all set up, and I’m probably going to replace this keyboard (any suggestions?), but I still enjoy it. 🙂

As for mobile programming, I found something called Kivy that would let me make mobile apps with Python… just don’t expect a program using that anytime soon. ;P

Also, since this post is called Up-to-Date News, it wouldn’t be post hijacking to mention this: rioforce has fixed up my background image, making it look better and darkening the color, creating a nice contrast between it and the reading area. It is such a contrast, I keep having to do a double take “That’s not my blog, yes it is.” 😛 I’ve also changed the page titles to use the main text, and moved the Python elements to just the navigation bar, making everything look a bit neater.

Well, that’s all the news for now!

-le717

2 thoughts on “Up-to-date News!

  1. Well this comment is pretty late, but still ; have fun with your phone! I have also a Sony smartphone ( xperia miro) and I love the way how Sony modificated Android 😛
    Can’t wait to test a app made by you! 😛
    If you need any alpha/beta testers for a app you made, just ask! I am also learning how to make apps a bit ( html5 ones) but I am still learning 😛

    1. Thanks Brick! I hear all Sony added was little animations, but that can still help!

      As I said, a mobile app won’t be coming too soon, as I’ve yet to even download Kivy and because I have lots of stuff coming up, but I’ll make one… Eventually. 😛

Triangular Reactions

